Executive Committee

KOS LogoPresident: Don Taylor 1 Rose Cottages, Old Loose Hill, Loose, Maidstone, Kent ME15 0BN. Telephone  01622 745641

Hon. Life Vice-President:

Ken Lodge.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee act as Trustees for the Society and are charged with ensuring that the Society acts lawfully and within its charitable aims.

The Committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting (usually held in April)

The current officers and committee members of the Society

Chairman: Martin Coath 14A Mount Harry Rd., Sevenoaks TN13 3JH     Telephone : 01732 460710

Vice-Chairman: Brendan Ryan, 18 The Crescent Canterbury CT2 7AQ  [email protected]  Telephone: 01227 471121

Hon. Secretary: Dr Stephen Wood 4 Jubilee Cottages, Throwley Forstal ME13 0PJ    Telephone: 01795 890485

Hon. Treasurer: Mike Henty 12 Chichester Close,Witley, Godalming, Surrey GU8 5PA   Telephone: 01428 683778

Membership Secretary: Chris Roome Rowland House, Station Rd., Staplehurst TN12 0PY      Telephone 01580 891686

KBR Editor: Keith Privett, 6 Tritton Close, Kennington, Ashford, Kent TN24 9HN Telephone 01233 335533

Indoor Meeting Organiser: Vacant

Outdoor Meeting Organiser: Ray O’Reilly  44 New Road, Cliffe, ME3 7SL   Telephone 07831 362502

Archivist and Data base coordinator: Robin Mace 4 Dexter Close, Kennington, Ashford, Kent. TN25 4QG    Telephone 01233 631509

BTO rep (ex officio): Geoff Orton, Karinya, Breach Lane, Lower Halstow ME9 7DW    Telephone 07788 102238

Newsletter Editor: Norman McCanch, 23 New Street, Ash, Canterbury, Kent CT3 2BH Tel: 01304 813208

Chairman of Conservation & Surveys Committee: Norman McCanch 23 New Street, Ash,Canterbury. CT3 2BH    Telephone: 01233 335533

Ordinary Members (Executive Committee). Tony Morris,   Jack Chantler  Anthea Skiffington 

Chairman of Editorial & Records Committee: Barry Wright 6 Hatton Close, Northfleet, DA11 8SD    [email protected]  Telephone 01474 320918

Conservation & Surveys Committee: Norman McCanch (Chairman), Steve Wood (Secretary), Martin Coath, Alan Johnson (RSPB representative), Murray Orchard, Geoff Orton (BTO representative), Simon Ginnaw, Paul Tinsley-Marshall (KWT representative),

Records Committee: Barry Wright ( Chairman) details above, Alan Fossey, (Secretary) 8 Nore Close, Darland, Gillingham, Kent, ME7 3DG  [email protected]   Telephone: 01634 325 754.

Committee members; Dave Walker, Chris Hindle, Richard Collins, Malcolm Mcvail and Andy Appleton. 

Website Content Manager

Editor: Michael Bennett

Trip Reports: Warren Baker

Photographic Gallery  Gavin Coultrip

Wildlife Gallery Terry Laws